Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Prestwich Heys AFC app


Heys drawn at home to Winsford United in the Macron Cup


Opening round draws made

Heys have been drawn at home to Winsford United in the 1st Round of the Macron Cup.

The teams were regular opponents in the 1970's when they were both in the Cheshire League but have not met since.

The revival of this fixture takes place on 19th October with the winners at home to either Congleton Town or AFC Darwen in the 2nd Round.

The full draws are:

First Round

1. Skelmersdale United v Irlam

2. Abbey Hey v Holker Old Boys

3. Avro v Vauxhall Motors

4. Garstang v Stockport Town

5. Bootle v Eccleshall

6. Maine Road v FC Oswestry Town

7. Daisy Hill v AFC Blackpool

8. Shelley v Wythenshawe Town

9. Rylands v Barnton

10. Hanley Town v Abbey Hulton United

11. Wythenshawe Amateurs v Chadderton

12. Cheadle Heath Nomads v 1874 Northwich

13. Burscough v Ashton Athletic

14. Bacup Borough v Charnock Richard

15. Congleton Town v AFC Darwen

16. Sandbach United v AFC Liverpool

17. Ashton Town v Golcar United

18. Padiham v St Martins

19. Ellesmere Rangers v Cleator Moor Celtic

20. Runcorn Town v Atherton L.R.

21. Pilkington v Steeton

22. Emley v Squires Gate

23. West Didsbury & Chorlton v New Mills

24. Prestwich Heys v Winsford United

25. St Helens Town v Nelson

26. Northwich Victoria v Barnoldswick Town

27. Lower Breck v Cammell Laird 1907

28. Stone Old Alleynians v Litherland Remyca

The following clubs have received a bye into the Second Round: Whitchurch Alport, Longridge Town, Cheadle Town, Alsager Town.

Second Round

1. Garstang or Stockport Town v Pilkington or Steeton

2. Lower Breck or Cammell Laird 1907 v Maine Road or FC Oswestry Town

3. St. helens Town or Nelson v Daisy Hill or AFC Blackpool

4. Longridge Town v Avro or Vauxhall Motors

5. Northwich Victoria or Barnoldswick Town v Runcorn Town or Atherton L.R.

6. Abbey Hey or Holker Old Boys v Bacup Borough or Charnock Richard

7. Burscough or Ashton Athletic v Ashton Town or Golcar United

8. West Didsbury & Chorlton or New Mills v Alsager Town

9. Whitchurch Alport v Shelley or Wythenshawe Town

10. Stone Old Alleynians or Litherland Remyca v Bootle or Eccleshall

11. Prestwich Heys or Winsford United v Congleton Town or AFC Darwen

12. Hanley Town or Abbey Hulton United v Sandbach United or AFC Liverpool

13. Rylands or Barnton v Padiham or St Martins

14. Wythenshawe Amateurs or Chadderton v Cheadle Town

15. Skelmersdale United or Irlam v Cheadle Heath Nomads or 1874 Northwich

16. Emley or Squires Gate v Ellesmere Rangers or Cleator Moor Celtic

Dates of Rounds

19 Oct 2019 - 1st Round

09 Nov 2019 - 2nd Round

07 Dec 2019 - 3rd Round

15 Feb 2020 - Quarter Final

30 Mar 2020 - Semi Final 1st Leg

06 Apr 2020 - Semi Final 2nd Leg

Final - TBA

Updated 23:27 - 13 Jul 2019 by STEPHEN HOWARD

Get the team together and play Fantasy League

Tue 23 Jul
Prestwich Heys Bury FC XI
Friendly 19:45
Sat 27 Jul
Prestwich Heys Radcliffe FC
Friendly 15:00
Tue 30 Jul
Prestwich Heys Rochdale Sacred Heart
Friendly 19:00
Sat 3 Aug
Prestwich Heys Golcar United
League 15:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors